CPIA Plastics Industry Leadership Award Winners

By Carol Hochu, President and CEO, CPIA

CPIA Plastics Industry Leadership Award Winners  

On Sept. 14, 2016 CPIA celebrated the winners of the 2016 Plastics Industry Leadership Awards at its annual Plastics Industry Leadership Awards Dinner. CPIA awards recognize outstanding individuals and businesses for their commitment and dedication to the growth and sustainability of the Canadian plastics industry.

We are delighted to recognize and celebrate individuals and companies who have demonstrated leadership and excellence, contributing immensely to the plastics industry in the areas of innovation, sustainability and more.

Congratulations to all the award winners!:

Leader of the Year:
Amir Karim, Polykar

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Tom Rose
Robert Torokvei
Mirek Planeta
Sajjad Ebrahim
Grantland M . Cameron

Plastics Innovator Award:
Professor Chul B. Park

Plastics Sustainability Award:
Lafarge Canada Inc.
Urban Polymers

CanPlast Award:
Marc Robitaille

Plastics Industry Young Leader Award:
Geoff B. Woolley
Krista Friesen
Domenic Di Mondo
Solenne Brouard Gaillot

Click here for more award winner details.

Click here for news release.

Thank you to our generous sponsors:

GOLD: Clariant, Scepter Canada, TD

SILVER: BDO, Micro Interface Design, Macro Engineering & Technology Inc.

BRONZE: Merlin Plastics